top of page

Love. Peace. Unity. IN THAT ORDER

Updated: Jan 8, 2021


Hey guys, its been a moment since the latest post. COVID-19, RACISM, HOMELESSNESS, UNEMPLOYMENT, AND AN ELECTION........In a world that seems to be on fire there has to be a way for love, peace, and unity.


When I think of the subject, it reminds me of the song from the Black Eyed Peas, Where Is The Love

The song goes:


"People killin' people dyin'

Children hurtin', I hear them cryin'

Can you practice what you preach?

Would you turn the other cheek again?

Father, Father, Father help us

Send some guidance from above

'Cause people got me, got me questioning

(Where's the love)"


The song displays the problems that plague the world, life in general, and the wondering of "the why" that surrounds those dilemmas. I often think that instead of questioning the situations, that I should stand in the position of what is my part that I play on working to be the solution and not the problem.


There is so much going on that we should take up the initiative and instead of adding fuel to fires that be, we should be coming together to be and bring one another together.


PEACE:

Peace is a concept of societal friendship and harmony in the absence of hostility and violence.Freedom from disturbance; tranquility.


LOVE:

an intense feeling of deep affection. Affectionate greetings conveyed to someone on one's behalf.


UNITY:

the state of being united or joined as a whole.


PEACE. LOVE. UNITY are things I believe we all should keep at the forefront of our lives. Instead of working our fingers on posting and commenting things on social media to. fight or to tear down one another, we need extend our hands to help make our world better.


-D

Check out our "ABOUT THE WRITERS" page for content about this writer and more!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page